ملف المخاطر

ماذا يعني؟

يقيم ملف المخاطر استعداد المستثمر للتعامل مع المخاطر أو قبولها. الأشخاص من مختلف الأعمار والدخل والخلفيات يكون لديهم مستويات مختلفة من تحمل المخاطر عندما يتعلق الأمر باستثماراتهم في النهاية.

على سبيل المثال، يختلف ملف المخاطر من عامل يبلغ من العمر 25 عاماً بشكل كبير عن تلك التي يبلغ عمرها 60 عاماً وتقترب من التقاعد. وبناء على ذلك، يحاول مديرو الاستثمار تقييم ميول كل عميل حيال المخاطر قبل تقديم المشورة الاستثمارية.

غالباً ما تصنف المخاطر من خلال مقاييس التقلب (التواتر والدرجة التي تتقلب بها قيمة الاستثمار). الاستثمارات التي تتسم بقدر أكبر من التقلبات أو التحركات في الأسعار، إلى جانب إمكانية تحقيق عوائد أكبر على المدى الطويل، مثل الأسهم، عادة ما تنطوي على مخاطر أكبر من تلك التي لا تخضع لتحركات الأسعار مثل استثمارات السندات والاستثمارات النقدية.

كيف يٌستخدم؟

تقوم SmartWeath بحساب ملف المخاطر للعميل من خلال سلسلة من الأسئلة الكمية والسلوكية لفهم كل عميل بشكل أفضل والوقوف على الحلول الأكثر ملاءمة لتقديمها. وتستند الأسئلة التي نطرحها على أحدث الرؤى الإحصائية والرياضية.

نشاء ملف مخاطر للمستثمر بتضمن تحديد مقدار التقلبات التي يجدها المستثمر مقبولة ومقدار المخاطر التي يرغب في اتخاذها. فالمستثمر الذي يريد تقليل المخاطر، على سبيل المثال، سيقلل من تعرضه للأسهم، والتي كانت في الماضي أفضل من الاستثمارات مثل السندات الحكومية على المدى الطويل، ولكنها تتضمن تقلبات أكبر في السوق. وعلى هذا النحو، يقوم معظم مديرو الأصول بإنشاء محافظ تشدد على التنويع وتشمل كلاً من الأسهم والسندات.للاستفادة من قدرة الأسهم على توفير عوائد جذابة على المدى الطويل، يجب أن تكون مستعداً لقبول تقلبات الأسعار التي ترافق الاستثمارات في الأسهم الفردية أو صناديق المؤشرات المتداولة أو صناديق الاستثمار المشتركة التي تمتلك أسهم.

تستخدم SmartWealth ملفات مخاطر المستثمرين التي تنطوي على فهم تحمل العميل المخاطر والأهداف الاستثمارية وأفق الاستثمار لتحسين توافق المشورة الاستثمارية مع تطلعاتهم. وهذا يتيح لنا معرفة نوع الاستثمارات التي تفضلها وكيف ينبغي لنا أن نتفاعل نيابة عنك إذا أصبحت التغييرات في مزيج محفظتك ضرورية.

اعتبارات أخرى

في حين أن ملف المخاطر يمكنه يساعد في تحديد موقفك تجاه مخاطر الاستثمار، فهو ليس مؤشراً ثابتاً لكيفية تفاعلك فعلياً عندما تهدد المخاطر محفظتك. حيث يجد بعض المستثمرين أن ملف مخاطرهم يتغير استجابة لتغيرات السوق، ولهذا السبب نقوم في SmartWealth بتقييم ردود الفعل الخاصة بك على ظروف السوق المختلفة من خلال استبيانات شاملة لدينا، لتوافق ملفك بشكل أفضل على المدى الطويل. ومع ذلك، تقوم SmartWealth بمراقبة ملفك المخاطر الخاص بك على أساس مستمر للتأكد من أنها تمثل بشكل كامل آخر قدرتك على تحمل المخاطر نظراً لأن النزعة لتقبل المخاطر تعتمد على الديناميات المتغيرة باستمرار في حياة الفرد الشخصية.

Risk Profile

What Is It?

A risk profile evaluates an investor’s willingness to take on or accept risk. People of different ages, income and background will have different risk tolerance levels when it comes to their investments at the end of the day.

The risk profile of an employed 25-year old, for example, differs greatly from that of a 60-year old approaching retirement. Accordingly, investment managers attempt to assess each client’s risk propensity ahead of providing investment advice.

Risk is often classified by measures of volatility (the frequency and degree by which an investment’s value fluctuates). Investments which feature greater fluctuation, or movements in prices, along with potential for greater long-term returns, such as stocks, are typically considered to involve greater risk than those which aren’t as subject to such price movements, such as bonds and cash investments.

How Is It Used?

SmartWeath calculates a client’s risk profile through a series of quantitative and behavioral questions to better understand each client and the most relevant solutions to provide. The questions we ask are based on the latest statistical and mathematical insights.

Creating a risk profile for an investor involves determining what amount of volatility the investor finds acceptable and how much risk they are willing to take. An investor who wants to minimize risk, for instance, would reduce their exposure to stocks, which in the past have performed better than investments such as government bonds over the long term, but involve greater market fluctuations. As such, most assets managers construct portfolios that emphasize diversification and include both stocks and bonds.

To take advantage of the ability of stocks to provide attractive returns over the long run, you must be willing to accept the price fluctuations that accompany investments in individual stocks or in ETFs or mutual funds that hold stocks.

SmartWealth utilizes investor risk profiles which entail understanding a client’s risk tolerance, investment goals and investment horizon to better align our investment advice. This lets us know what type of investments you prefer and how we should react on your behalf if changes to your portfolio mix become necessary.

Other Considerations

While a risk profile can help define your attitude towards investment risk, it is not a fixed indicator as to how you will actually react when risk threatens your portfolio. Some investors find that their risk profile changes in response to market changes, and that is why at SmartWealth we assess your reactions to different market conditions through our comprehensive questionnaires, to better align your profile for the long term. That said, SmartWeath monitors your risk profile on an ongoing basis to make sure it fully represents the latest risk tolerance given risk propensity is reliant on constantly changing dynamics in an individual’s personal life.