الاستثمار الغير فعال

ماذا يعني؟

الاستثمار الغير فعال السلبي هو استراتيجية الاستثمار التي بها يحاول المستثمر محاكاة عودة مؤشر سوق الأسهم أو السندات (ستاندرد آند بورز 500 الأمريكي، على سبيل المثال) بدلاً من محاولة "ضرب السوق". ويسمى بالاستثمار الغير فعال لأن مديري المحافظ لا يتخذون قرارات بشأن الأوراق المالية التي يمكن شراؤها وبيعها؛ ويقومون ببساطة بشراء نفس الأوراق المالية التي تشكل المؤشر المستهدف. وتحاول الاستراتيجية تحسين العائدات طويلة الأجل من خلال تقليل عمليات الشراء والبيع إلى أدنى حد ممكن، مما يقلل من التأثير السلبي للمعاملات على الأداء.

في الماضي، كان يجب على المستثمرين الراغبين في اتباع استراتيجية استثمار الغير فعالة سلبية القيام بذلك من خلال بناء محفظة تحتوي على جميع الأسهم الفردية التي تشكل مؤشر سوق أسهم. وكان ذلك صعب، ولكن بعد تقديم مؤشر صناديق الاستثمار المشتركة وصناديق المؤشرات المتداولة في وقت لاحق سهّلت على المستثمرين بناء محافظ تتعقب السوق بدقة أن الاستثمار الغير فعال كان قادراً على تحقيق شعبية واسعة.

كيف يستخدم؟

تستخدم SmartWealth استراتيجية استثمار الغير فعالة لمساعدة المستثمرين على بناء ثروة مع مرور الوقت. نحن نستخدم صناديق المؤشرات المتداولة لتمكين المستثمرين من بناء محافظ تسمح لهم بالمشاركة في عوائد الأسواق في جميع أنحاء العالم وفقاً لأهدافهم الاستثمارية وملفهم الاستثماري.

وقد اكتسب الاستثمار الغير فعال شعبية في السنوات الأخيرة حيث أظهرت الدراسات الصعوبة التي تواجها إدارة الأموال بشكل نشط في التغلب على مؤشرات السوق. على سبيل المثال، وجدت بطاقة الأداء الأمريكية سبيفا 2016 أنه في عام 2016، 93٪ من صناديق الأسهم القائمة في الولايات المتحدة التي تدار بشكل نشط قد أدت أداءً أسوأ من المعيار الذي حققوه في عام 2016، وتم قياسها على مدى فترة ثلاث سنوات.

إن نهج الاستثمار الغير فعال ، على عكس الاستثمار النشط، لا يهدف إلى تحقيق مكاسب تجارية قصيرة الأجل، بل، بدلاً من ذلك، بناء الثروة ببطء وثبات على المدى الطويل. وتتجنب الاستراتيجية محاولة "توقيت السوق" لصالح اتباع نهج الشراء والاستحواذ الذي يحاول الاستفادة من اتجاه أسواق الأسهم لتوفير عوائد إيجابية على مدى فترات زمنية طويلة.

اعتبارات أخرى

الاستثمار الغير فعال ليس استراتيجية تسعى إلى التغلب على السوق، لذلك المستثمرين الذين يهدفون إلى التفوق على مؤشرات السوق سيفضلون الاستثمار النشط بشكا أكبر. الاستثمار السلبي هو أكثر ملاءمة للمستثمرين الذين يرغبون في بناء الثروة على المدى الطويل، بدلاً من الدخول في مستويات أعلى من المخاطر في محاولة لتحقيق نتائج تتغلب على السوق على المدى القصير. ومن المرجح أن يحقق المستثمرون الذين يسعون إلى التفوق على أداء السوق الراغبين في قبول المخاطر العالية التي تأتي مع هذا النهج تحقيق هدفهم من خلال اتباع استراتيجية استثمار نشطة.

Passive Investing

What Is It?

Passive investing is an investment strategy in which, instead of trying to “beat the market,” an investor attempts to mimic the return of a stock or bond market index (the U.S. S&P 500 index, for example). It is called passive investing because portfolio managers don’t make decisions about which securities to buy and sell; they simply buy the same securities which make up their target index. The strategy attempts to improve long-term returns by minimizing buying and selling transactions, reducing the negative impact transactions can have on performance.

In the past, investors seeking to pursue a passive investing strategy had to do so by building a portfolio containing all the individual stocks making up a stock market index. This was difficult to do, and it wasn’t until the introduction of index mutual funds and later ETFs (exchange-traded funds) made it much easier for investors to build portfolios that accurately track the market that passive investing was able to achieve broad popularity.

How Is It Used?

SmartWealth uses a passive investing strategy to help investors build wealth over time. We use ETFs to enable investors to build portfolios which allow them to participate in the returns of markets around the world in accordance with their investment goals and investor profile.

Passive investing has gained in popularity in recent years as studies have shown the difficulty actively managed funds have in beating market indexes. For instance, the 2016 SPIVA US Scorecard found that, in 2016, 93% of actively managed U.S. based equity funds performed worse than the benchmark they tracked in 2016, measured over a three year period.

The passive investing approach, unlike active investing, is not aimed at making short-term trading gains, but instead at building wealth slowly and steadily over the long run. The strategy avoids trying to “time the market” in favor of a buy-and-hold approach that attempts to capitalize on the tendency of equity markets to provide positive returns over long-term time periods.

Other Considerations

Passive investing is not a strategy that seeks to beat the market, so investors whose goal is to outperform market indexes are more likely to prefer active investing. Passive investing is more suitable for investors who want to build wealth over the long haul, rather than taking on higher levels of risk to attempt to achieve market-beating results in the short run. Investors seeking to outperform the market who are willing to accept the higher risk that comes with this approach are more likely to achieve their objective by pursuing an active investing strategy.