إعادة استثمار الأرباح

ماذا يعني؟

تسمح برامج إعادة استثمار الأرباح للمستثمرین بإعادة استثمار توزیعات الأرباح المدفوعة علی سهم شرکة ما في السهم مرة أخرى. وبالتالي، بدلاً من الحصول على شيك بتوزيعات الأرباح، يرتفع عدد الأسهم التي يملكها في الشركة يزداد بمقدار مبلغ الأرباح.

على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تملك 500 سهم بقيمة 10 دولارات للسهم، ودفعت أرباحاً قدرها 10 سنتات للسهم الواحد، فإنك تحصل عادة على شيك بقيمة 50 دولار. إذا قمت بالتسجيل في برامج إعادة استثمار الأرباح، سيمكنك بدلاً من أخذ 50 دولار نقداً إعادة استثمارها من خلال شراء أسهم إضافية بقيمة 50 إضافية (5 أسهم)، وبذلك يرتفع مجموع الأسهم الخاصة بك إلى 505.

تمكنك خدمة SmartWealth من إعادة استثمار الأرباح بشكل تلقائي، حيث أن الأرباح التي تحصل عليها بشكل دوري سيتم إعادة استثمارها بشكل افتراضي في المحفظة، بدلاً من إيداعها في حسابك المصرفي.

فيما يستخدم؟

يمكّن إعادة استثمار الأرباح بهذه الطريقة مستثمري التجزئة من الحصول على المزيد من أسهم شركة ما أو صناديق الاستثمار المشترك أو صناديق المؤشرات المتداولة دون الحاجة إلى دفع عمولة السمسرة. وهذا يجعل خطط برامج إعادة استثمار الأرباح طريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة لإضافة سنداتك في الاستثمار.

استخدام برامج إعادة استثمار الأرباح مع SmartWealth يساعدك على الوصول إلى أهدافك المالية بشكل أسرع من خلال طريقة تراكم رأس المال. ومن خلال كسب عوائد على عوائدك، ستنمو أموالك بشكل أسرع مما لو كنت أخذت أرباحك نقداً.

مع SmartWealth، الأرباح التي تدفعها الأسهم وسندات صناديق المؤشرات المتداولة الموجودة في محفظتك يتم إعادة استثمارها تلقائياً في محفظتك. ويساعد هذا في الحفاظ على مستوى المخاطر في محفظتك، حيث يتم إعادة استثمار الأرباح مرة أخرى في صناديق المؤشرات المتداولة الموجودة في المحفظة.

اعتبارات أخرى

إعادة استثمار الأرباح يعرض الأموال المعاد استثمارها لمخاطر الاستثمار إذا شهدت الأسواق انكماشاً. إذا كنت ترغب في زيادة احتياطياتك النقدية أو مستوى الأموال الغير مستثمرة في السوق، وبالتالي تقلل من مخاطر الاستثمار، فإن توزيعات الأرباح المدفوعة نقداً هي البديل.

Dividend Reinvestment

What Is It?

Dividend reinvestment programs (DRIPs) allow investors to reinvest the dividends paid on the stock of a company back into the stock. Thus, rather than receiving a dividend check, the number of shares they own in the company increases by the amount of the dividend.

For instance, if you owned 500 shares of a stock worth $10 a share and it paid a dividend of $.10 per share, you would normally receive a check for $50. If you enroll in a DRIP, instead of taking the $50 in cash you would reinvest it by purchasing $50 worth (5) of additional shares, bringing your total shares up to 505.

SmartWealth enables automated dividend reinvestment, whereby the dividends you receive periodically will by default be reinvested into the portfolio, rather than having them deposited in your bank account.

What Is It Used For?

Reinvesting dividends in this way enables retail investors to acquire more shares of a stock, mutual fund or ETF without having to pay a brokerage commission. This makes DRIP plans a cost-effective method of adding to your holdings in an investment.

Using a DRIP with SmartWealth helps you reach your financial goals faster through the magic of compounding. By earning returns on your returns, your money grows faster than it would if you took your dividends in cash.

With SmartWealth, the dividends paid by stock and bond ETFs held in your portfolio are automatically reinvested into your portfolio. This assists in retaining your portfolio’s risk level, as the dividends are reinvested back in the ETFs already in the portfolio.

Other Considerations

Reinvesting dividends subjects the reinvested money to investment risk if markets experience a downturn. If you want to increase your cash reserves or level of funds that are not invested in the market, and thus minimize investment risk, having dividends paid out in cash is the alternative.