الاستثمار النشط

ماذا يعني؟

يشير الاستثمار النشط إلى استراتيجية استثمار تهتم بشراء وبيع الأوراق المالية مثل الأسهم والسندات وصناديق المؤشرات المتداولة بشكل متكرر في محاولة لتحقيق عوائد أفضل مما يمكن تحقيقه ببساطة عن طريق شراء وإبقاء هذه الاستثمارات لفترة طويلة من الزمن. ويتطلب هذا النهج أن يولي المستثمر اهتماماً وثيقاً لظروف السوق لمحاولة التعرف على الفرص المربحة والاستفادة منها.

يأمل المستثمر النشط النموذجي التغلب على السوق بدلاً من مجرد مطابقة أدائها. ولتحقيق ذلك، فإنهم على استعداد للتداول بشكل متكرر في محاولة للاستفادة من الارتفاعات السريعة المفاجئة في أسعار الأوراق المالية من خلال بيع ما يحوزونه عندما تحدث هذه الارتفاعات.

يعتمد المستثمرون الذين يستخدمون هذا النهج عادة على نطق تحليلية مختلفة لمساعدتهم على تحديد الاتجاهات المتعلقة بالأسهم الفردية أو السوق. وتشمل:

  • التحليل الأساسي: يسعى هذا النهج إلى تحديد الأسهم المقيمة بأقل من قيمتها من خلال تحليل التدفقات النقدية للشركة ونسبها مثل ربحية السهم ونسبة الأرباح إلى السعر، والقيمة الدفترية، وأكثر من ذلك.
  • التحليل الفني: ينظر "الفنيون" على بيانات التداول الماضية في محاولة للعثور على الأنماط التي يمكن استخدامها للمساعدة في التنبؤ بتحركات الأسعار في المستقبل.
  • تحليل المشاعر: يسعى هذا النهج إلى استخدام المؤشرات التي تقيس كيف يشعر المستثمرون حيال الأسهم أو القطاع أو السوق ككل لتقديم أدلة حول كيفية أداء تلك الاستثمارات في المستقبل.

فيما يستخدم؟

يسعى المستثمرون الذين يتبعون استراتيجيات الاستثمار النشطة عادة إلى التفوق على مؤشرات السوق الواسعة مثل مؤشر S&P 500 أو مؤشر Dow Jones Industrial Average. ويأملون في القيام بذلك عن طريق تحديد الاتجاهات بشكل صحيح قبل أي شخص آخر حتى يتمكنوا من الاستفادة من ميزة "المحرك المبكر" باستخدام النطق التحليلية المذكورة أعلاه.

من خلال السماح لك بالاستفادة من الاتجاهات قصيرة الأجل أو فرص التداول، يمكن للاستثمار النشط أن يمكنك من تحقيق عوائد الاستثمار التي تتغلب على السوق. في حين أن القيام بهذا باستمرار يعد صعباً للغاية، يستخدم العديد من المستثمرين هذا النهج على أمل أن يتغلبوا على الاحتمالات التي ليست بصالحهم.

الاعتبارات

في حين أن الاستثمار النشط يهدف إلى التفوق على السوق، فعندما يتم النظر في رسوم المعاملات والأخطاء الموضوعية، فقد واجه العديد من مديري الأموال صعوبة في التفوق على معاييرهم على مدى فترات طويلة من الزمن. وبسبب هذا، فإن استخدام هذا النهج، سواء كنت تدير أموالك بنفسك أو أن توظف مستشاراً استثمارياً للقيام بذلك نيابة عنك، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى أداء استثماري أدنى من أداء نهج الاستثمار السلبي. 93٪ من صناديق الأسهم المدارة بنشاط في الولايات المتحدة قد أدوا أداءً أسوأ من المؤشر الذي حققوه بين عامي 2013 و 2016، وفقا لـبطاقة الأداء الأمريكية سبيفا 2016.

كما يتطلب الاستثمار النشط عادة استثمار وقت أكثر من الاستثمار السلبي. وبالتالي، إذا كنت تدير استثماراتك بنفسك، فعند حساب تكلفة إدارة أموالك بنشاط، فيجب عليك النظر في مقدار الوقت اللازم للبحث ومراقبة الاستثمارات وعمل الصفقات.

Active Investing

What is it?

Active investing refers to an investment strategy that involves buying and selling securities such as stocks, bonds, and ETFs frequently in an attempt to achieve better returns than can be achieved by simply buying and holding these investments for a prolonged period of time. The approach requires that an investor pay close attention to market conditions to try to identify and take advantage of profitable opportunities.

The typical active investor hopes to beat the market rather than simply match its performance. To accomplish this, they are willing to trade frequently to attempt to take advantage of quick spikes in securities prices by selling their holdings when these occur.

Investors using this approach typically rely on various analytical frameworks to help them identify trends relating to an individual stock or market. These include:

  • Fundamental analysis: This approach seeks to identify stocks that are undervalued by analyzing company cash flows and ratios such as earnings per share (EPS), price earnings (PE) ratio, book value, and more
  • Technical analysis: “Technicians” look at past trading data to try and find patterns that they can use to help predict future price movements.
  • Sentiment analysis: This approach seeks to use indicators which measure how investors feel about a stock, sector or market as a whole to provide clues about how those investments are likely to perform in the future.

What Is It Used For?

Investors who pursue active investing strategies typically seek to outperform broad market indexes such as the S&P 500 or the Dow Jones Industrial Average. They hope to do this by correctly identifying trends before everyone else does so they can benefit from the “early mover” advantage using the analytical frameworks described above.

By allowing you to take advantage of short-term trends or trading opportunities, active investing can enable you to achieve investment returns that beat the market. While this is extremely difficult to do consistently, many investors nevertheless employ the approach in the hope that they will beat the odds stacked against them.

Considerations

While active investing aims to outperform the market, when transaction fees and subjectivity errors are considered, many money managers have had trouble beating their benchmark over significant periods of time. Because of this, using this approach, whether you manage your money yourself or hire an investment advisor to do it for you, can result in investment performance inferior to that of a passive investing approach. 93% of actively managed U.S. based equity funds performed worse than the benchmark they tracked between 2013 and 2016, according the to the 2016 SPIVA US Scorecard.

Active investing also typically requires a more significant time investment than passive investing. Thus, if you are managing your investments yourself, when calculating the cost of actively managing your money, you should consider the amount of time needed to research, monitor investments, and make trades.